Fastnacht

LUCERNE FESTIVAL AT EASTER

12. – 20. March 2016

Claudio Abbado will launch the upcoming Easter Festival with the Orchestra Mozart from Bologna. Nikolaus Harnoncourt will conduct early Handel and Bach’s festive Magnificat, while Andra´s Schiff will ascend the heights with Bach’s B minor Mass.

Fasnacht

FUMETTO

16. – 24. April 2016

Fumetto is one of Europe’s leading international comix and related media festivals featuring fine art, graphic design and illustration. On for nine days, it incorporates around 12 main and 40 satellite exhibitions.

LUCERNE CITY RUN

30. April 2016

This Old Town event is held once a year and welcomes 14,000 participants. The Lucerne City Run offers a great jogging experience (in 39 categories) as well as a varied program with attractive catering facilities.

ROWING WORLD

27. – 29. May 2016

The high-level and eventful Rowing World Lucerne is held on the Rotsee. With its 100 years of tradition, it belongs to the best events that national and international rowing can offer. Up to 1000 world’s best rowers participate at the Rowing World each year.

SPITZEN LEICHTATHLETIK

14. June 2016

Central Switzerland‘s premium media sport event is broadcasted live to over 50 European countries; it has a total audience in the millions. The event features over 200 Swiss athletes with over 150 international athletes from about 40 countries.

Fest

LUCERNE FEST

24. -25. June 2016

Enjoy a nice colourful Old Town Festival in Lucerne: great atmosphere, lots of music and splendid fireworks. Proceeds from this event are used to support charitable institutions in the canton of Lucerne.

Blue Balls

BLUE BALLS FESTIVAL

22. – 30. July 2016

The 9-day Blue Balls is one of Switzerland’s most important music festivals. You can enjoy over 100 events: blues, rock, pop, jazz, funk and soul concerts, as well as photography, street art and movies.

Festival

LUCERNE FESTIVAL

12. August – 11. September 2016

For over 75 years the Lucerne Festival offers an unforgettable musical experience in the heart of Switzerland. Here you enjoy the classical music of the world stars: legendary orchestras, world-renowned conductors and great soloists.

Fastnacht

SWISS CITY MARATHON

30. October 2016

The attractive route goes along the Lake shore, through the old town, up to the Transport Museum of Lucerne. Along the way you can expect thousands of enthusiastic spectators and a great entertainment from the numerous music bands.

NEW YEAR EVE

1. January 2017

Since 2008, the Lucerne evening sky is illuminated by an impressive firework on the New Year Eve. On 1st of January 2016 at 8 p.m. you can enjoy this colorful spectacle and feel the New Year magic in the air.

Fastnacht

THE LUCERNE CARNIVAL

23. – 28. February 2017

The Carnival takes place once a year and is one of the most beautiful events in Lucerne and Central Switzerland. The festival begins on Fat Thursday with the Big Bang. During six days you can enjoy the best of mood and music and colorful parades.

events

FURTHER EVENTS

1. January – 31. December 2016

Music, art, cuisine, comics theater and much more… Click here for information about the unique event offer in Lucerne: Lucerne Events 2015 (PDF). Any questions? The Old Town Hotels team will be happy to assist you: info@krone-luzern.ch

Fastnacht

LUCERNE FESTIVAL ZU OSTERN

12. – 20. März 2016

Einstimmung auf Ostern – in Luzerns Kirchen sowie in KKL. John Eliot Gardiner mit Bachs Matthäus-Passion; William Christie und Startenor Rolando Villazón mit einer Mozart-Oper; Mariss Jansons mit bewegenden Sinfonien von Schostakowitsch und Rachmaninow.

Fastnacht

FUMETTO

16. – 24. April 2016

Fumetto ist das internationale Festival für Comic und artverwandte Medien wie Bildende Kunst, Grafik und Illustration. Die Veranstaltung findet jährlich in Luzern statt und gehört zu den führenden Comic-Festivals in Europa.

LUZERNER STADTLAUF

30. April 2015

Der Lauf durch die Altstadt (in 39 unterschiedlichen Kategorien) findet einmal im Jahr statt. Der Stadtlauf bietet das Jogging-Erlebnis auf Strecken ab 660m sowie ein abwechslungsreiches Rahmenprogramm mit attraktiven Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten an.

RUDERWELT LUZERN

27. – 29. Mai 2016

Die Veranstaltung mit ihrer über 100-jährigen Tradition gehört zum Besten, was der nationale und internationale Rudersport zu bieten hat. Jedes Jahr kämpfen bis zu 1000 der weltbesten Ruderinnen und Ruderer jeweils am Weltcup-Final auf dem Rotsee um den Weltcup-Gesamtsieg.

Fest

SPITZEN LEICHTATHLETIK LUZERN

14. Juni 2016

Beim medial grössten Zentralschweizer Sportanlass mit einem Millionenpublikum während der Live-Übertragung und den Wiederholungen in über 50 europäischen Ländern sind neben 200 Schweizer Athletinnen und Athleten auch rund 150 aus 40 verschiedenen Ländern eingeladen.

Fest

LUZERNER FEST

24. – 25. Juni 2016

Geniessen Sie ein schönes buntes Fest in Luzern: tolle Stimmung, viel Musik und herrliches Feuerwerk. Mit dem Erlös werden die gemeinnützigen Organisationen des Kantons Luzern unterstützt.

Blue Balls

BLUE BALLS FESTIVAL

22. – 30. Juli 2016

Das 9-tägige Blue Balls Festival ist eines der bedeutendsten Schweizer Musikfestivals. Neben einzigartigen Blues-, Rock-, Pop-, Jazz-, Funk- und Soul-Konzerten, gehören Fotografie, Street-Art und Filme zu den Schwerpunkten des Festivals.

Festival

LUCERNE FESTIVAL SOMMER

12. August – 11. September 2016

Seit über 75 Jahren schenkt Lucerne Festival ein unvergessliches Musikerlebnis von den Weltstars der klassischen Musik: den legendären Orchestern, weltberühmten Dirigenten und virtuosen Solisten.

Fastnacht

SWISS CITY MARATHON

30. Oktober 2016

Die attraktive Laufstrecke führt entlang des Vierwaldstättersees, durch die Luzerner Altstadt, zum Verkehrshaus. Für Unterhaltung und Unterstützung der Läufer sorgen zahlreiche Musikbands und Tausende Zuschauer entlang der Strecke.

NEUJAHRSZAUBER

1. Januar 2017, 20:00 Uhr

Seit 2008 wird der Luzerner Abendhimmel zum Jahresstart jeweils von einem eindrücklichen Feuerwerk erhellt. Am 1. Januar 2016 ab 20 Uhr sorgt der Neujahrszauber ein weiteres Mal für ein farbenfrohes Spektakel.

Fastnacht

LUZERNER FASNACHT

23. – 28. Februar 2017

Die Luzerner Fasnacht findet jedes Jahr statt und ist der grösste Anlass der Stadt Luzern und der Zentralschweiz. Das Fest beginnt am Schmutzigen Donnerstag mit dem Urknall. Anschliessend wird während sechs Tagen gefeiert, gelacht und gespielt.

events

WEITERE EVENTS

1. Januar – 31. Dezember 2016

Musik, Kunst, Kulinarik, Comics Theater und vieles mehr… Hier finden Sie die Informationen zum einzigartigen Event-Angebot: Luzerner Events 2016 (PDF). Haben Sie Fragen? Das Altstadthotels Team steht Ihnen gerne beratend zur Seite: info@krone-luzern.ch